Election Results

We are pleased to announce the results of the 2017 Election. Jay Ritter, Chair of the Nominating Committee, thanks the committee members for their time and diligent efforts in developing a strong slate of candidates for the 2017 election. The newly elected officers are:


John Graham, Duke University

Vice President Elect, Annual Meeting Program (2019, New Orleans)

Robert Parrino, University of Texas at Austin

Vice President, Global Services (Elect)

Iftekhar Hasan, Fordham University

Regional Academic Directors

Asia/Oceania: Joseph Fan, The Chinese University of Hong Kong
At-Large: Tim Loughran, University of Notre Dame
Europe: Francesca Cornelli, London School of Business

Practitioner Directors

Recep Bildik, Borsa Istanbul 
Anil Shivdasani, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill 
Larry Wall, Federal Reserve Board of Atlanta