Superior Chapter Award

The highest honor for an FMA Student Chapter or Honor Society is the attainment of the "Superior Chapter" designation. With over 175 active student chapters, less than 10% receive this honor each year.

Application - Deadline: Tuesday, 1 May 2018

The guidelines for the Superior Chapter Award are available as an easy-to-follow checklist. As your chapter completes the items on the checklist, click the link below to complete the Superior Chapter Activity Submission form. Once completed, submit it to the FMA office. Note: The 2017-2018 application will open in March 2018.

FMA will announce preliminary stats at the 2018 Finance Leaders' Conference.

Congratulations to the 2017 Superior Chapter Award Winning Chapters

FMA is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2017 Superior Chapter designation.

  • Arizona State University
  • Bloomsburg University
  • Cameron University
  • Creighton University
  • James Madison University
  • Loyola University Maryland
  • Minnesota State University, Moorhead
  • Northern Illinois University
  • Oklahoma State University
  • Penn State Erie, The Behrend College
  • Samford University
  • Southeastern Louisiana University
  • Stonehill College
  • Temple University
  • University of Houston - Downtown
  • University of Northern Colorado
  • University of South Alabama
  • University of South Dakota
  • University of Tennessee - Martin
  • Zhongnan University of Economics & Law


Please contact FMA Student Programs at 813.974.2084 or