Officers, Directors, Trustees & Editors

Board of Directors

Reena Aggarwal, Georgetown University (2022-2023)

President Elect
Michelle Lowry, Drexel University (2022-2023)

Immediate Past President
Robert Parrino, University of Texas at Austin (2022-2023)

P. Raghavendra Rau, University of Cambridge (2022-2023)

VP-Program Elect
Jeffrey Pontiff, Boston College (2022-2023)

Immediate Past VP-Program
Mara Faccio, Purdue University (2022-2023)

VP-Global Services
Lilian Ng, York University (2021-2023)

VP-Practitioner Services
Amy Edwards, US Securities and Exchange Commission (2017-2023)

Executive Committee

Michael Goldstein, Babson College (2022-2027)

Chair-Student Chapters Committee
Rustin Yerkes, Samford University (2018-2023)

Chair-Publications Committee 
Jeffrey Coles, University of Utah (2022-2025)

VP-Financial Education
Renee Adams, University of Oxford (2022-2024)

At-Large Academic Directors
Audra Boone, Texas Christian University (2022-2024)
Alex Edmans, London Business School (2022-2024)
Lalitha Naveen, Temple University (2022-2024)

At-Large Regional Academic Director
Kathleen Kahle, University of Arizona (2021-2023)

Asia/Oceania Academic Director
Sudipto Dasgupta, Chinese University at Hong Kong (2021-2023)

European Academic Director
Nadya Malenko, University of Michigan (2021-2023)

Practitioner Directors
Tara Bhandari, US SEC (2021-2023)
Ananth Madhavan, Blackrock (2021-2023)
Carla Nunes, Kroll (2021-2023)
Nina Boyarchenko, Federal Reserve Bank of New York (2022-2024)
Jane Buchan, Martlet Asset Management LLC (2022-2024)
Mark Kritzman, Windham Capital Management (2022-2024)

Board of Trustees

Ajay Patel, Wake Forest University (2014-2024) (Chair 2020-2023)

Brad Barber, University of California, Davis (2018-2025)
William Christie, Vanderbilt University (2017-2024)
Jeff Coles, University of Utah (2020-2027)

David Denis, University of Pittsburgh (2016-2023)
John Graham, Duke University (2019-2026)
Kai Li, University of British Columbia (2018-2023)
Ronald Masulis, University of New South Wales (2021-2028)

Robert Parrino, University of Texas at Austin (2022-2029)

Financial Management Editors

Michael Goldstein, Babson College (2023-2025)
Kathleen Kahle, University of Arizona (2022-2025)
Shawn Thomas, University of Pittsburgh (2022-2025)

Click here for the full Editorial Board list.

Survey & Synthesis Series

Laura Starks, University of Texas at Austin (2016-2022)

Click here for the full Advisory Board list.Advisory Board

FMA Online Executive Editor

John Banko, University of Florida (2019-2025)

Election Results from 2022

Click here to view the results from the 2022 election. 

Historical Board and Officers